Scramble and Magmortar X Flamebuster

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by algernon, Jun 7, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. algernon

    algernon New Member

    Flamebuster requires a discard of 2 fire energies. If I have a scramble and basic fire attached can I use flamebuster and discard the scramble or do you need to discard exactly 2 fire energies?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The scramble (if it's activated) would count for one of the Fire energy cards and the basic Fire would count for the other.
    Note that this card was errata'd, so you would read it as "discard two Fire energy cards", not "discard two Fire energy".
     

Share This Page