"Self referencing" attack / Possible technicality?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Dom, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. Dom

    Dom New Member

    Honchkrow.

    Now as I understand it, the current ruling lets Murkrow use the Honchkrow Lv.Xs attacks when levelled up from Honchkrow MT as it keeps the PokeBody, correct?

    HOWEVER, one thing that I just noticed that bothers me is that Honchkrow MT's PokeBody Dark Genes states Murkrow may use Honchkrow's ATTACK. Not "any of Honchkrow's attacks", Honchkrow's attack. Singular. Now if this can be considered as refering to Dark Wing Flaps, this would suggest it ONLY refers to Dark Wing Flaps, as obviously as far as that card alone is concerned, there is no Lv.X to consider.

    Alternatively if at that point we look at both Honchkrow cards together as they are technically both the same "Honchkrow", then we have a situation where Honchkrow has 3 attacks and now Honchkrow MT's PokeBody is grammatically incorrect.

    Either way we are presented with problems.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If it meant it to only allow access to Dark Wing Flaps, it would have said Dark Wing Flaps.
     

Share This Page