Sharing (Milotic d) vs. Steven's Advice

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Bobby, Sep 7, 2007.

  1. Bobby

    Bobby New Member

    Milotic d says:

    Poke-Power: Sharing
    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may look at your opponent's hand. You may use the effect of a supporter card there as the effect of this power. (The supporter card remains in your opponent's hand.) You can't use more than one Sharing Poke-Power each turn. This power can't be used if Milotic is affected by a Special Condition.

    Steven's Advice says:

    Draw a number of cards up to the number of your opponent's Pokemon in play.

    If you have 7 or more cards in your hand (including this one), you can't play this card.

    -----

    If you use Sharing with more than 6 cards in your hand and find a Steven's Advice, do you still get to draw? The power says specifically that the supporter stays in their hand and the restriction is for playing the card.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    PCL has ruled that you have to obey that part of the card, too.
     

Share This Page