Shedinja question...

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Pablo, Feb 4, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pablo

    Pablo New Member

    This actually happened whilst playing:

    Q. Shedinja active vs Cradily active, Cradily uses lure poison to lure a benched pokemon, is shedinja actually moved to the bench and the attack is done as normal? I don't think so, since although Cradily is not poisoning Shedinja, it would send it back to the bench as an effect of the attack' therefore i think Shedinja would not be moved from the Active slot.

    -MuD
     
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    No,it does not get moved.Ruling below.

    `Sensei



    Q. Shedinja active vs Cradily active, Cradily uses Lure Poison to lure
    a benched pokemon; is Shedinja actually moved to the bench and the
    attack is done as normal?
    A. No. Wonder Guard says "prevent all effects of attacks...", so it
    could not get moved to the bench nor would it get poisoned from the
    attack. (Feb 5, 2004 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page