Shedinja VS Sharpedo

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Prof Donphan, Feb 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prof Donphan

    Prof Donphan Member

    In the last tournament I see this situation so the question is.....
    What's happen if Shedinja use Damage Curse on Sharpedo?
    I think this: 1 counter damage on Sharpedo but Shedinja receive 2 damage counter caused from Rough Skin. Shedinja Wonder's guard not prevent rough skin because it's a pokebody not an attack.
    Right?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Very good question, but I'm afraid it won't work:
    == ROUGH SKIN (Sharpedo - EX:Ruby/Sapphire; Carvanha - EX:Ruby/Sapphire)

    Q. If an attack "places damage counters" on Sharpedo or Carvanha, does "Rough Skin" get to work?
    A. Damage counters are typically phrased that way to mean something other than damage. So, Rough Skin does not trigger on damage counters. (Feb 26, 2004 PUI Rules Team)


    == DAMAGE CURSE (Shedinja - EX: Dragon)

    Q. What's happen if Shedinja uses its "Damage Curse" attack on Sharpedo? Does Sharpedo's "Rough Skin" get to work? And if so, would Shedinja's "Wonder Guard" Poke-BODY prevent Sharpedo's recoil?
    A. Since Damage Curse "places counters", Sharpedo's Rough Skin does not get to work. (Feb 26, 2004 PUI Rules Team)

    Soooo close,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page