Shiftry/Jumpluff Question.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by YoungJohn06, Feb 26, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. YoungJohn06

    YoungJohn06 New Member

    Hi, I was playing a game recently where I had a Jumpluff (Aquapolis) with 10 damage on it and my opponent tried to use a Fient attack from Shiftry (Non holo rare from Sandstorm). Neither of us could determine whether or not you got to flip for Jumpluffs Fluff power... they both had contradicting wording to stop the other effect. What is the correct ruling on this?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here's a couple of rulings straight from the Compendium:
    == FLUFF (Jumpluff - Aquapolis Expansion)

    Q. I have a Murkrow against an active Aquapolis Jumpluff with one damage counter, can I Feint Attack Jumpluff and not have to flip for its PokeBody?
    A. Yes. (Feb 6, 2003 WotC Chat, Q868)

    Q. If the player using Feint Attack to attack a benched AQ Jumpluff that has one damage on it, does the player need to flip for Jumpluff's Poke-Body Fluff?
    A. No. [ED NOTE: This particular answer is in reference to Aquapolis Houndour's Feint Attack which DOES ignore effects on benched pokemon; Neo Genesis Murkrow's & Neo Discovery Umbreon's Feint Attack only ignores effects on the Defending Pokemon.] (Feb 27, 2003 WotC Chat, Q223; Mar 6, 2003 WotC Chat, Q276 & Q287)

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page