Shiftry Rr

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by LEPRECAUN, Jun 12, 2009.

  1. LEPRECAUN

    LEPRECAUN New Member

    The second attack (seal off) says --The Defending Pokemon can't use any Poke-Powers or Poke-Bodies during your Opponent's next turn.


    If a Pokemon Levels up, does it remove the effect?

    I know evolving would because it's another Pokemon, but when you level up, it's the same Pokemon. I think it would still be the same defending Pokemon, but I'm not sure.
    Example--Flygon and they level up to Flygon LV-X--It is still Flygon as the Defending Pokemon.


    Thanks for your help,


    Ken
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's still the same Pokemon, but Leveling Up gets rid of attack effects and this is an attack effect.
    It goes away.
     

Share This Page