Shocking tail

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Absoltrainer, Oct 3, 2007.

  1. Absoltrainer

    Absoltrainer Active Member

    Ok Electivire's body shocking tail states:
    As long as electivire is active, whenever an opponent attaches an energy card from his or her hand to 1 of their pokemon put 2 damage counters on that pokemon

    Electivire - http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=31253&c=154

    Flygon δ from HP has a Power that states:
    One during your turn you may attach a δ rainbw or basic energy to 1 of your delta Pokemon.

    Flygon - http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=18077&c=83


    My question is: Let's say I have a flygon δ on my bench and some other random δ pokemon active, and my opponent has Electivire Lv. X as his active Pokemon. When I attach my energy for my turn I get 2 damage counter on the pokemon the energy is attached to. If I use Flygon's Delta Supply and attahc ANOTHER energy card, will I activate Shocking Tail AGAIN and recieve 2 more damage counters on the pokemon that it is attached to?

    I assume so, since the energy is STILL coming from the hand,but I want to make sure.
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    If it comes from the hand, yes, it triggers.
     

Share This Page