sideboard and public knowledge

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by kirbypopstarhero, Jan 12, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. kirbypopstarhero

    kirbypopstarhero New Member

    if i have a deck with alot of foreign cards , but i have a sideboard with corresponding translations to each card.
    does my opponent have the right to see each card in the sideboard b4 the game starts or only as they come into play?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Sideboard is a term that means something different than the way you are using it here. I'd rather you say you have a reference outside your deck.

    You do not need to show your opponent the reference for foreign cards or cards with wording changes until those cards come into play.

    BDS
     

Share This Page