Sigilyph GX's MIRROR COUNTER ability vs Raichu & Alolan Raichu GX Lightning Ride GX

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by zangoose74, Jul 23, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. zangoose74

    zangoose74 New Member

    Sigilyph GX's MIRROR COUNTER ability vs Raichu & Alolan Raichu GX Lightning Ride GX
    Sigilyph GX's Mirror Counter ability read, If this Pokemon is your Active Pokemon & is damaged by an attack from your opponent's Pokemon GX, put damage counters on the attacking equal to the damage done to this Pokemon.

    Raichu & Alolan Raichu's GX reads as followed, Lightning Ride GX, switch this Pokemon with one of your benched Pokemon.

    So does Raichu take the damage counters from Sigilyph, or since Raichu does damage then switches it self, does the new active pokemon take the damage?

    Didn't know if you complete the effect of Raichu's attack before resolving Sigilyph's ability.

    Thanks
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You do complete the effect of Raichu Squared's attack first, but that doesn't matter.
    As long as the Raichu twins are in play, the effect of Mirror Counter will find them and place the damage counters.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page