Silver wind question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ChristianOrtiz, Mar 2, 2008.

  1. ChristianOrtiz

    ChristianOrtiz New Member

    Mothim has silver wind..

    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=31881&c=162

    mothim :p


    ok so this came up in my brothers game and it would have decided who wins or not..

    so this is my questions..

    if mothim does silverwind to the defending pokemon..

    example. mothim does Silver wind to Espeon ex..


    A. if the Espeon ex retreats to the bench will the effect go away

    B. If mothim retreats will the +40 still be applied

    cause the judge said it would stay in both situations..

    Thankyou

    ~chris
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    There are two things that you can look at to see where an effect is, and both of them point to the Pokemon that Mothim attacked.
    The attack text refers to the Defending Pokemon, but not Mothim.
    But more importantly, it says that the damage is increased after W&R. That definatively indicated that the effect resides on the Pokemon that is being attacked.
    So, since the effect is not on Mothim, Mothim does not have to be the one attacking next turn.

    However, Espeon ex would have to be there, since that is where the effect resides.
     

Share This Page