SK Alakazam

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by swanton1717, Nov 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. swanton1717

    swanton1717 New Member

    Ok anyway I have a question about the Skyridge Alakazam.

    Its power lets you, once per turn, move an energy card from one pokemon to another.

    My question is, can i attach a Boost to the Alakazam and then move it to a basic Pokemon?

    Boost Energy states when the pokemon boost energy is attached to is no longer an Evolved Pokemon, discard Boost Energy. Boost Energy was never ATTACHED to the basic Pokemon so I do not know.

    Thanks for the replies.

    ~Colin
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here ya go:
    == ENERGY JUMP (Alakazam - Skyridge)

    Q. Can I attach a Boost Energy to Skyridge Alakazam and then move it to a basic Pokemon? If so, then would I have to discard the Boost Energy as soon as it is moved because Boost Energy says, "when the Pokemon Boost Energy is attached to is no longer an Evolved Pokemon, discard Boost Energy". Boost Energy was never ATTACHED to the basic Pokemon, it was MOVED to it.
    A. First off, yes you can use Energy Jump to move Boost Energy after attaching it to the Alakazam. However, if you move it to a Basic Pokemon it would be discarded immediately because it is "no longer an Evolved Pokemon". (Dec 4, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page