Skitty tail whip

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by casautter, Jun 13, 2008.

  1. casautter

    casautter New Member

    The other night at league while playing another person this came up. I have a Skitty from Power Keepers up as my active and my opponent has Cresselia as their active. For my attack I use Tail Whip and get heads. During their turn they put Cresselia level X on top of their still active Cresselia and announce their attack. I asked another league leader/professor what should be done and they were not sure on how this should be handled. Is Cresselia level X considered a new defending Pokemon which negates my Skityy's Tail Whip or is it still considered the same defending Pokemon because it did not evolve?:confused:
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's not so much that it's a new defending Pokemon as it is that Leveling Up clears all attack effects and so the Tail Whip effect is gone.
     

Share This Page