Sky Pillar vs. Shadow Stitching

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Kooper Koushiro, Jul 28, 2018.

  1. Kooper Koushiro

    Kooper Koushiro New Member

    Sky Pillar prevents all effects of an opponent's attack done to benched Pokémon.
    This should include the Ability lock from Greninja BKP's Shadow Stitching, yes?

    Also, would it be the same set of rulings as Bronzong FCO 61's Metal Fortress?
    That is, is all the following true?:
    • An Active Pokémon hit by Shadow Stitching does not get its Abilities back if it moves to the bench.
    • If a benched Pokémon at the time of Shadow Stitching becomes active that turn, it loses its Abilities.
    • If Sky Pillar is removed by Field Blower, Delinquent, etc. (similar to Bronzong losing its Ability if moved active), the protection is also removed and all your Pokémon lose Abilities.

    Thanks,
    -Kooper
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It would work the same, yes.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page