Skyridge Machamp

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by korythatsrightmare, Apr 3, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. korythatsrightmare

    korythatsrightmare New Member

    Does machamps immunity power cut off bench damage done to it? I was wondering because all bench damage is an effect of an attack, like Blaziken Ex's attack, which does damage to anyone as an effect ( or so I think) of the attack
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Well, here's the closest thing I could find from the old Compendium:
    == IMMUNITY (Machamp - Skyridge Expansion)

    Q. Skyridge Machamp's "Immunity" power says, "Prevent all effects of your opponent's attacks done to Machamp". I assume this applies only to status effects and such, and does not affect any damage being done to Machamp. Is this correct?
    A. Correct. Machamp's Immunity does not prevent damage, only effects of attacks. (May 8, 2003 WotC Chat, Q1482; May 15, 2003 WotC Chat, Q1593)

    Bench damage is still considered "damage", not an effect. So I would venture to say that Machamp is not magically protected just because it's sitting on the bench.

    Nice try,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page