Slaking's Poke-Power

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Lugias_Realm, Oct 24, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lugias_Realm

    Lugias_Realm New Member

    After reading the latest Rules updates, especially this one
    Q. Something that affect Pokemon Powers in general, affects both "Poke-Powers" and "Poke-Bodies", right? So also, does something that affects both "Poke-Bodies" and "Poke-Powers" affect older style "Pokemon Powers" too?
    A. Pokemon Powers are the general term for Poke-Bodies & Poke-Powers. Older cards that reference Pokemon Powers include both 'Bodies and 'Powers. Newer cards that affect both 'Powers AND 'Bodies affect older "Pokemon Powers" (as if "Pokemon Powers" read "Poke-Powers & Poke-Bodies"). (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Can I assume then that Slakings Poke-Power(As long as Slaking is your active Pokemon your opponent can't use any Poke-Powers) will disable both Poke-powers and Poke-Bodies???
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    No, since it specifically says Poke-Powers, that is what it means. The ruling says when "Pokemon Power" is referenced, on an older card, THEN you can read it as Poke-Powers AND Poke-Bodies.

    BDS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page