Sleeves...What can and cannot be used?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Gowk, Aug 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Gowk

    Gowk New Member

    Hey i was just wondering since i will be playing a few [japanese] cards if the sleeves i used would be legal?

    How can you tell if something is legal or not in this situation. EX. My sleeves are a dark blue, but when looked at from certain angles or very close up you could probably tell. But say i did this at a ternoment i could be DQed becuase i was looking. Could i use these if i didnt look.

    Thanks ~Gowk
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If you can see the card backs, they are not legal to mix different card backs in.
    The penalty may vary and could include DQ if it were determined that you were cheating.
    knowing that they were a problem would lead to a DQ.
     

Share This Page