Slowbro's Amnesia.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by toxictaipan, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. toxictaipan

    toxictaipan New Member

    I have found this ruling in the new Compendium LVX, and I find the answer to this ruling confusing...

    If I were to use Amnesia on a LV.X card, would I not be allowed to choose an attack on the lower level card? Because there is this ruling right above it:

    The first ruling suggests that I can NOT, while the second ruling suggests that I CAN. Reading the attack Amnesia, it says the defending Pokemon; and since LV.X cards are considerd the same Pokemon as the one they leveled up from, the lower level Pokemon is still considerd the defending Pokemon; so then, I WOULD be allowed to choose Torterra's Body Slam attack for instants, even though it has leveled up, right?


    If I'm right so far, then shouldn't this ruling be updated or clarified?
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    I'm sorry, I'm not following what the problem is.
    There is no conflict with any of these.
    The first one just doesn't mention Level X cards as different that different Stages because they didn't exist at the time.
     

Share This Page