Smeargle’s Portrait

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by LOLZ, Feb 28, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. LOLZ

    LOLZ Member

    I have a few questions about Portrait.

    Player A uses Smeargle’s Portrait. Player B has in his or her hand an Engineer's Adjustments and a Judge. Player A does not want to use Judge and does not have an energy card in his/her hand. Can Player A “choose” to use Engineer's Adjustment then not use the effect of it or does Player A have to use Judge?

    Player A uses Smeargle’s Portrait. Player B has in his or her hand an Aaron’s Collection and a Judge. Player A does not want to use Judge and does not have any SP pokemon or basic energy cards in his/her discard pile. Can Player A “choose” to use Aaron’s Collection then not use the effect of it or does Player A have to use Judge?

    Player A uses Smeargle’s Portrait. Player B has in his or her hand a Twins (or Black Belt) and a Judge. Player A does not want to use Judge and currently has the same or less amount prize cards then Player B. Can Player A “choose” to use Twins (or Black Belt) then not use the effect of it or does Player A have to use Judge?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. If you can do one of the effects (and you can always do Judge), then you have to do one of them. You can't choose one and fail it if you could have done the other.

    These are all the same answer.
     

Share This Page