Spacial Rend still discards in play stadium if its deck search fails?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Freddy K., Mar 2, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Freddy K.

    Freddy K. New Member

    Hiya,

    Palkia's first attack Spacial Rend allows you to search your deck for a Stadium card, show it, and place it into your hand. After shuffling, if there's a Stadium card in play you discard it. If there's no Stadium card in your deck do you still get to discard any Stadium card in play?

    Thanks

    - fK
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 9, 2008
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Spacial Rend (Palkia - Great Encounters; Palkia - Diamond and Pearl)

    Q. If Palkia's "Spacial Rend" attack fails to find a Stadium card in your deck, do you still get to discard any Stadium card in play?
    A. No, if you don't take a Stadium card from your deck, you don't get to discard a Stadium card in play. (Mar 27, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page