Special Conditions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by DL24, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. DL24

    DL24 New Member

    Hey!! Dumb question but I'm not sure if I have it right. Can u be asleep, poisoned, burned, and paralized at the same time?


    Example situation: Getting heads on Venusuars (DP3) power and choosing asleep and then getting all 3 heads on Meganiums Ultra Powder attack
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You can be asleep, poisoned and burned at the same time, but if you then get paralyzed it replaces asleep. Think of it this way, there are three effects that require you to turn the Pokemon card to indicate the effect: asleep, confused and paralyzed. Since you can only have the card turned one of those three ways at any given time, you can only have one of those effects apply at a time. Those three replace each other.

    BDS
     

Share This Page