SS Jolteon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Steven B, Dec 31, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Steven B

    Steven B New Member

    I was wondering, on Sandstorm Jolteon's lightning strike attack, it says 'You may discard all lightning energy from Jolteon. If you do, this atacks base damage is 70' or something like that.
    Does that mean that that attacks base damage is 70 throughout the whole match?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2004
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Just for the turn.Here`s the applicable ruling.

    `Sensei

    Q. Sandstorm Jolteon's Lightning Strike attack says, "You may discard
    all lightning energy from Jolteon. If you do, this atacks base damage is
    70" or something like that. Does that mean that the attack's base
    damage is 70 throughout the whole match?

    A. No, the base damage is only raised for the remainder of that turn.
    (Jan 8, 2004 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page