Stance

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by deckmaster, Oct 29, 2007.

  1. deckmaster

    deckmaster Active Member

    Hello, if I level up to Lucario Lv x and I want to use his Pokemon power Stance, do I have to announce stance the second I play it or can I finish out my turn doing other things then call out stance?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The wording on the Power says "when you put Lucario LV.X from your hand onto your Active Lucario, you may use this power." That is the time to use it, not later, after other game effects and actions have occured. In casual play, or perhaps even in competitive play, you might get your opponent to agree to let you use it if you forget to specify it when you play Lucario LV.X, but they wouldn't have to.

    BDS
     

Share This Page