Starmie (Rising Rivals 50)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by DonJoaquin, Apr 12, 2010.

  1. DonJoaquin

    DonJoaquin New Member

    If Starmie uses Powerful Spin may I retreat it an use the same attack with another starmie? Does this applies to all pokemon with similar attack?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Heck, if you retreat or switch it and even get that same Starmie back to Active, you'll be able to use that attack again.

    First, whenever a Pokemon refers to itself, it is only referring to itself. Not any other Pokemon with the same name.
    Second, it's an attack effect that it places on itself. All attack effects get cleared when the Pokemon it is on goes to the bench.
     

Share This Page