Steel, multi and rainbow energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Flippin treeko, Nov 17, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Flippin treeko

    Flippin treeko New Member

    Q : If I where to place a rainbow energy on a poke with steel enrgy already on it do I take 10 damage?

    If not, say I'm using multi energy to give steel, If I where to then place rainbow energy on it ( changing multi to :colorless ) do I still maintain the defense from multi energy?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Metal Energy says, "Damage done by attacks to the Pokemon [...] is reduced by 10". So Metal does not block the damage counter that gets placed by attaching a Rainbow Energy card.

    Furthermore, it is important to point out that while Multi Energy and Rainbow Energy both can provide Metal and Darkness, they do NOT provide the extra benefits that the Metal Energy card and Darkness Energy card provide.

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2003
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page