Still unanswered Kecleon questions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Jeremy Badeaux, Jan 13, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jeremy Badeaux

    Jeremy Badeaux New Member

    I just mean to post this as a friendly reminder about those Kecleon questions that still need to be answered.

    If a Kecleon has any two(or more) different basic energy cards attached to it, and the player attaches a crystal shard to that Kecleon, what happens? Crystal shard only refers to changing one type.

    If a Kecleon has any two(or more) different basic energy cards attached to it, and the opponent uses promo Smeargle's "Paint" on it, what happens? Paint only refers to changing one type to a new type.

    Would all of Kecleons types be changed to the new type, or would only one type be changed?

    If a Kecleon falls in a forest, and nobody is around to hear it, does it make a sound(couldn't resist :p )?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Japan keeps neglecting to answer.
    We keep bringing them up, PUI keeps bringing them up...
    Hopefully, we'll have answers this Thursday.
     
  3. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Here`s the rulings.Your first answer is that Crystal Shard will over-ride the Poke-Body and make the Pokemon colorless and the second answer is that the Coloring counter will over-ride whatever type Kecleon is.Answers below.

    Q. If I have a Kecleon with several basic Energy cards attached and I
    attach a Crystal Shard to it, does its Type change back to Colorless or
    does its Power override the Tool? Would it be 100% Colorless or would
    one of its Types become Colorless (and you would get to choose which
    Type now is Colorless)?
    A. Crystal Shard does override the Poke-Body, and a Pokémon Crystal
    Shard is attached to becomes "Colorless" only. (Jan 29, 2004 PUI Rules
    Team)


    Q. What would happen if a promo Smeargle paints a multi-type (more than
    one type of basic energy card attached) Kecleon? And for that matter,
    what would happen if an already painted Kecleon changed into another
    type with its body?
    A. Even though Kecleon's underlying type may change, the Coloring
    Counter overrides whatever type Kecleon is, or may become. (Jan 29, 2004 PUI
    Rules Team)
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page