Sudowoodu Roadblock + Alolan Muk

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by One Approved, Jan 10, 2018.

  1. One Approved

    One Approved New Member

    Hi - Submitting this question as requested by PokePop

    Complicated ruling question that I tried googling and couldn’t find the answer to:
    Player A has a sudowoodo GUR on the bench.
    Player B has an alolan muk SUM active and 5 benched pokemon.
    Alolan muk is knocked out. Does roadblock reactivate before or after player B must promote a new active pokemon? In other words, does player B discard a pokemon from their bench before promoting?

    To clarify this is (in theory) different than the compendium ruling on Shatter/Skyfield because the effects of the attack remove skyfield from play before the active pokemon is discarded, whereas in this scenario the effect keeping both players at 5 bench is not removed until it is KO'd. Thanks in advance for any help!
     
    numberonejuniperfan likes this.

Share This Page