SUM Dragonair's Dragon's Wish and attaching energy ANY TIME before turn ends

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Asrialys, Apr 16, 2017.

  1. Asrialys

    Asrialys New Member

    Dragon's Wish reads, "During your next turn, you may attach and number of Energy cards from your hand to your Pokemon."

    Earlier ruling:


    Would that include any Energy cards placed in your hand from the effect of an attack, whether it be by drawing, searching, or retrieving from the discard pile?

    EDIT: Or since the effect of the attack ends once the new Energy cards make it to the hand, the turn immediately ends with no time to put down Energy?
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2017
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Sorry, not sure what you mean by "the effect of the attack ends once the new Energy cards make it to the hand".
    That is not part of the effect.
    The attack and ruling mean what they say.
    ANY TIME during your turn (before you attack), you can attach ANY NUMBER of energy cards to ANY of your Pokemon.
    Any time during the turn.
    Any energy cards.
    Any Pokemon.
    Again and again.
    Until you attack or pass for the turn.
    There is nothing short of the play of Pokemon Ranger or something like that that will shut this effect off.
     

Share This Page