Super Connectivity

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by yoyofsho16, Mar 15, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. yoyofsho16

    yoyofsho16 New Member

    At States on Saturday, my a player diagonally from me tried to use Super Connectivity, then checked his discard and saw that he had no energies. The judge ruled that he still used the Power since you can use a power for no effect. Is that correct? I understand using a power for no effect and the energy isn't listed as "if you have a L or M Energy in the discard," but wouldn't that still be considered an unusable power?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That's a tournament ruling. I'm not going to comment on it in this forum.
     

Share This Page