Supreme Command! DOH!!

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MrMeches, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. MrMeches

    MrMeches New Member

    If my opponent has an Empoleon Lv X Active at the beginning of his/her turn and uses Supreme Command to remove 2 Cards from my hand, then Benches that Empoleon Lv X in some way (Teleportation, Restructure, Switch...) and then brings it back into the Active position again (same Empoleon Lv X), can they use Supreme Command again since the card was benched?

    This essentially allows the player to use Supreme Command twice from the SAME Empo Lv X and accounting for the benching of it to reset the power.

    My big ole gut sez no way Jose! But can this occur?:lol::biggrin:

    Thanks!:thumb:
    ~Prof Fish~

    That is what happens when you have a sugar rush from DOOONUUUTS!

    Thanks POP
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Supreme Command is a Power. It doesn't care where Empoleon is.
    You can use it from the Active.
    You can use it from the Bench.
    You can use it in a car.
    You can use it in a Trench.

    OK, maybe not those last two.
    But the point is that this is not an effect on the Pokemon. It is just something that is kept track of.
     

Share This Page