Team Galactic's Mars - play if you have no deck? play if opp no hand?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Magic_Umbreon, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. Magic_Umbreon

    Magic_Umbreon Researching Tower Scientist, Retired

    It has been ruled here by mtjimmer that Professor Oak's Visit cannot be played when your deck consists of zero cards. Can Team Galactic's Mars be played when your deck consists of zero cards? What about if your opponent has no cards in their hand?

    If you can, then in what way does returning an opponent's card in hand to the bottom differ to returning a card from your own hand to the bottom?

    Question revived by: MEDITITE ROX my socks.

    The ask the masters forum is a serious board and should not contain links to socks, even if it forms a humourous rhyme with a user who revives the question. Don't do anything inappropriate. That includes invisible text. :O :p :D :F
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2008
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Q. Can Team Galactic's Mars be played when your deck consists of zero cards?
    A. No, you must be able to draw at least one card from your deck in order to play this card. (Mar 27, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. What happens if you play Team Galactic's Mars, but your opponent has no cards in their hand?
    A. You would draw two cards and your opponent would do nothing. (Mar 27, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page