Team Galactic's Wager and Unknown :unknown-d

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by toxictaipan, Jan 2, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. toxictaipan

    toxictaipan New Member

    Okay this question is for Team Galactic's Wager and Unknown :unknown-d.


    The question is...Why do they say I draw my cards first? I don't see a point to me drawing my cards first. Why does it matter?





    Unkown :unknown-d:

    Team Galactic's Wager:
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Because how many cards you draw may affect your opponent's decision on how many cards they draw.
    Note that both cards have an optional "may" and "up to".
    In the case of the Unown, they may decide not to draw a card and in the case of TGW, they can choose to draw less than their maximum allowed number of cards.
    How many you drew may impact that decision.
     

Share This Page