Team Magma and Aqua at CC's?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by JohnnyBlaze, Feb 25, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. JohnnyBlaze

    JohnnyBlaze New Member

    With some CC's being held after the prerelease of Team M&A will those new cards be allowed?
     
  2. farbsman

    farbsman New Member

    This was posted some time ago on the Pokemon-TCG Website. The answer is no it is not allowed. You can see it at http://op.pokemon-tcg.com/events/city_championships_faq.asp

    It says:

    Though our standard Floor Rules state that newly released sets are legal for play immediately upon release, the City Championships will be an exception to this rule as the majority of events will be run prior to the release of EX Team Magma vs Team Aqua.

    Therefore, Pokémon-e TCG: EX Team Magma vs Team Aqua will not be legal for use at City Championship events.
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2004

Share This Page