Technical questions about evolutions and conditions of using abilities

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by CrocGG, Jan 23, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. CrocGG

    CrocGG New Member

    1) If I place a Basic Pokemon in my bench in my opponent's turn (via Pokemon March, Sabrina's Hypno's Invigorate attack etc.), can I evolve it during my next turn? Or is it considered to be its first turn in play?
    2) Can I use Lost Thunder Giratina's Distortion Door Ability and put it in my bench even if my opponent has no bench at all?
    3) For Vanilluxe of Next Destinies Slippery Soles Ability, can I use it if my opponent has no bench (=that only I would switch my Active Pokemon)?
    Thanks for answering.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Yes. It was played during their turn, so it has already been in play since the beginning of your turn.
    2. Yes, you can. You do as much as you can.
    3. Yes, you do as much as you can and there is no restriction on the first part of the Ability.

Share This Page