Teleportation's Wording

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Cyrus, Jun 12, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Cyrus

    Cyrus Iron Chef - Master Emeritus

    First, the wording for reference:

    "Poke-Power: Teleportation

    Once during your turn (before your attack), choose 1 of your Active Pokemon or 1 of your Benched Pokemon and switch Gardevoir with that Pokemon. This power can't be used if Gardevoir is affected by a Special Condition."

    Now, my concern:

    Can you use Teleportation to switch Gardevoir Lv.X with a benched Pokemon...While Gardevoir Lv.X is _also_ on the bench?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    A ha ha ha!

    Interesting question. Please PM me with why you would want to do that, since you can move Pokemon around on the bench at will.
     
  3. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    So, is it switching if its not between active and bench?

    There is no game action/play for moving Pokemon around on your bench and every instance of the term switch, where it involves moving Pokemon, is between active and bench.

    It could be a Pokemon technical term meaning, "swap bench & active" rather than an English term meaning "change places".
     

Share This Page