The "Stage" of a played Lv.X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Muscovy Level X, Jun 20, 2008.

  1. Muscovy Level X

    Muscovy Level X New Member

    Is the Level X card of a basic Pokemon (eg: Darkrai Lv.X) conciedered a Basic when in play? Is it concidered an "evolved Pokemon"?
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2008
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Leveling up is not evolving, so a LvX played on a Basic is a Basic, non-evolved Pokemon. I suppose if the Basic it was played on was somehow evolved, by placing it on a Baby for example, then the LvX would be evolved too. However, that is not possible with the cards that are in the current format, so it would not be evolved.

    BDS
     
  3. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    The basis for this ruling is on page 22 of the current Rule Book (the one you get in the theme decks). These rules are not currently online anywhere I can find on the PUI/OP sites, but it will be in Compendium LvX shortly.
     

Share This Page