Timewarp states report

Discussion in 'State/Province/Territory Championships' started by charizard87, Mar 2, 2008.

1. charizard87

charizard87 New Member

I've never done one of these before but because it was my best showing yet, I'll give it a shot.
    I decided to go with Garde/Gallade/Absol just for the sake of running it. I never had any prior experience playing it in league or in any tourney so I'm going in cold turkey with this deck, which showed in the first couple of matches

Round 1 vs John Conti (Empoleon/Palkia deck)
    John and I have been friends and rivals at Timewarp since the first day we met and I felt terrible playing a good friend in round one but that's the way the computer paired it. I started it out behind but got Gallade and made my first mistake with my new deck, I over looked Mantine's resistance and didn't flip over enough prizes, but thanks to Gardy Lv X I was able telepass and teleport to my heart's content and took a satisfying round one win

1-0

Round 2 vs Benny Richlin (Gardy/Gallade, w/ Furret)
    This guy comes around once in a while to timewarp so I had seen him before. Prior to this tourney I had posted a thread on pokebeach (I think) asking for tips on how to deal with mirror matches. Anyway he gets a fast setup, and takes a quick lead, but I was able to get a Gallade out and and make somewhat of a comeback but the fact he beat me to the punch early on, gave him the edge for the win. He's a very nice guy, and ended up 3rd in the top 8 cut.

1-1

Right before this match Drew ended up misplacing his Mawile, and I scrambled through my box and lent him mine so he could keep battling

Round 3 vs MK Choy (Magmortar/Typhlosian/Delcatty)