Tools

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by KingGengar, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. KingGengar

    KingGengar New Member

    What if I have a Cessation Crystal on Lugia SW on the Bench, with a Lugia SW Active with no CC. Then, I put Unown Q on my Bench. Can I then place the Unown Q on the Lugia on the Bench even though it has a CC attached? Unown Q doesn't have any of the normal rules for Tools, i.e., "that doesn't already have a Pokemon Tool attached" and Cessation Crystal is ALREADY attached so I think attaching Unown Q in addition does not break the rules for tools.

    I understand that if I tried to put Cessation on a Pokemon that already had Unown Q, I couldn't do that because CC specifically prohibits it, but in my case, is there a loophole?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It doesn't have those rules printed on it, but that doesn't mean it can disobey them.
    The rules are printed in the rule book. It's just reminder text having them on the card.
    Sorry, no loophole.
     

Share This Page