Town Volenteers?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by GardevoirGuardian, Jan 19, 2004.

  1. GardevoirGuardian

    GardevoirGuardian New Member

    Ok, concerning the card "Town Volunteers", can you shuffle less than five cards into your deck if there aren't five in your discard pile? I mean, the text sais "Shuffle 5 cards...", but assume there are only three in your discard pile. Can you still play the card? Seeing as thee is no text in the card stating otherwise, for example "This card cannot be played" I had assumed you could. Please help!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Well, unless we hear otherwise, this is the current ruling:
     
  3. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    lol no answer there PokePop. I am pretty sure you cannot shuffle unless you have 5 or more and shuffle back in 5.
     
  4. DaytonGymLeader

    DaytonGymLeader New Member

    The way it's been played for quite some time and from the original Compendium:

     
  5. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Thanks DGL. I was a bit quick there on the copy and paste.
     
  6. GardevoirGuardian

    GardevoirGuardian New Member

    Cool, thanks a lot!
     

Share This Page