TRAINER CARD == Rare Candy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Broken Lizard, Sep 21, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Broken Lizard

    Broken Lizard New Member

    Can I play a Zubat to my bench on my second turn, use one Rare Candy to evolve it to Dark Golbat, and then use a second Rare Candy to evolve it to Dark Crobat?

    Could I evolve a Zubat I played last turn to Dark Golbat normally, and then use Rare Candy to evolve it to Dark Crobat that same turn?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    add on question: would doing so trigger their Pokemon Powers?
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Sorry. We missed this. The part I added anyway. We did clarify the part you asked.

    If you play the Zubat to the bench, you can use a rare candy to evolve to D Golbat. Or, you can switch to make it active first and then use Wally to get to D Golbat. However, in order to get to D Crobat on the same turn, you can't use Rare Candy. It only works on Basics.

    So, you could Rare Candy to the D Golbat and then Wally to the D Crobat.

    I'll make sure we ask about that activating their coming into play powers in the next chat. It's a good question for all Coming into Play powers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page