Trainer: Clefairy Doll

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dkates, Oct 3, 2003.

  1. dkates

    dkates New Member

    It has apparently been ruled that the various Fossils can be counted as Basic Pokemon while in a player's hand, in that they can be placed during setup just like a real Basic Pokemon. My question is, does Clefairy Doll, which uses the exact same mechanic as Mysterious Fossil, also count? Also, must there be a real Basic Pokemon somewhere on your field at the beginning of the game, or can you start with only one or more Fossils (/Dolls, if the first answer is yes)?
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2003
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    1)No,the Rulebook specifically states only Fossil Trainer cards.

    2)It has been ruled(and stated in the new rulebook) that you can start with only a fossil Trainer card as your only "Basic" if you choose to.You do not need a "real" pokemon with it.

    `Sensei
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2003

Share This Page