Trainer: Mystery Plates (Skyridge)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by drackmere, Nov 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. drackmere

    drackmere New Member

    I am just looking for some clarification on how these cards work.

    For example, Mystery Plate beta reads "If your opponent has 5 or more Prizes, draw 3 cards. If your opponent has only 1 Prize, choose 2 Energy cards attached to the Defending Pokemon (1 if it has only 1). Your opponent shuffles them back into his or her deck."

    Does it refer to the number of Prizes left on the table, does it refer to the number of Prizes drawn, or does it refer to something else that I might be missing?

    My thought would be that it refers to the number of Prizes left on the table, waiting to be drawn, but I am not 100% positive on that. In my opinion, it cannot refer to the number of Prizes drawn, since 6 (more than 5) Prizes drawn would imply that the battle is already over.

    Any confirmation/clarification you can send this way is appreciated. Thank you in advance!
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Sorry, we forgot to ask this at the last meeting. However, I'm certain that it means X-number of prizes REMAINING. Especially using your logic of the battle being over with more than 5 prizes drawn.

    Thanks,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page