Trainer: Pokenav

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dkates, Oct 8, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dkates

    dkates New Member

    This question has been posted here, but not answered. Pokenav says, "Look at the top three cards of your deck, and choose a Basic Pokemon, Evolution card, or Energy card. Show it to your opponent and put it into your hand. Put the other 2 cards on top of your deck in any order." However, it is very possible that all three cards are Trainers. If this happens, what do you do? You obviously can't take one of them, as that would break the rules of the card.
    To me, the most likely solution would seem to be that all 3 cards are put on top of your deck in any order. The only catch in that one is that your opponent could claim that there was a card there that you could have taken, and just didn't. This means that in tournaments, judges will probably be called on occasion in this situation. You could be required to show them to your opponent, but nothing on the card provides for it.
    A friend proposed that you discard one of the cards and put the other 2 back on top of the deck. His reasoning was that you put 2 on top of the deck, and the 3rd can't go into your hand or into the deck, so it gets discarded.
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Whoops, we must've missed that one. Here ya go...

    == POKENAV (EX:Ruby/Sapphire)
    Q. When you play Pokenav if all three cards are trainers, how do you resolve it?
    A. If all three are trainers, then you would show all three to your opponent (to prove there are no pokemon) and then place all three back on top of the deck in any order. (Sep 18, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page