Tricky 2-on-2

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by dkates, Aug 28, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Here's a wierd situation for you. It's a 2-on-2 battle, one player has an AQ Sudowoodo and another Active, the other has a Genesis Togetic and another Active. Can the player with the Sudowoodo Copy Super Metronome to use one of his other Active's attacks without having to have the correct Energy attached?
  2. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    No, it would just copy another of one of the defending pokemon's attacks. Self- referencing, remember.
  3. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Right. Should have remembered that. So, although it's possible to Copy a Metronome-style attack and bypass costs, it's not possible to use that dodge to use one of your other Active's attacks while bypassing its costs.

Share This Page