Tropius's Whirlwind Attack

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Mew*, Sep 29, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Mew*

    Mew* Active Member

    I recently started going to a new league and there are players that that play the Mysterious Treasures Tropius. My question is, should the damage from Whirlwind be done before or after switching the active Pokemon. Here is the text on Whirlwind:

    :grass::colorless Whilrwind
    Your opponent switches the Defending Pokemon with 1 of his or her Benched Pokemon.



    I always thought that you do any effects of the attack be for doing damage is this correct? The people that play the Tropius's think that the damage is done before the switching. Thanks!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Nope, the opposite. They are correct. Unless it says otherwise, damage always comes first.
     

Share This Page