Trubbish's (BKP) Acid Spray Discard Double Colorless

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Doctor Haunter, Jun 5, 2018.

  1. Doctor Haunter

    Doctor Haunter New Member

    I have seen at least one card that specifies "an Energy card" (CIN Gengar), but the Trubbish from BKP only says "an energy". If a Pokémon on the receiving end of the Acid Spray attack has double colorless energy attached, can the double colorless be discarded by the Acid Spray? (The DCE does say "energy" at the top even though it counts for two.)
    (Sorry, I can't find how to keep the signature from appearing...)
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2018
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Yes, that attack does discard a double colorless energy.
     
    Otaku likes this.
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    To go a bit further, you choose one energy and when that gets discarded, the other goes along for the ride since you can't rip the card in half.
    Similarly, when Umbreon GX uses the Dark Call GX attack which discards 2 "energy", you can choose one energy from one DCE and an energy from a different DCE and both DCE cards get discarded!
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page