Turtonator GX Shell Trap vs. "Prevent all effects of opponent's attacks"

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Chairman Kaga, Apr 25, 2017.

  1. Chairman Kaga

    Chairman Kaga New Member

    If I use Turtonator GX's Shell Trap attack:

    and during the next turn, my opponent attacks with a Pokémon that has a "prevent all effects of opponent's attacks" effect — let's say, for the sake of a non-hypothetical example, a Pokémon with a Metal Energy attached while Magearna EX is in play:

    does the Attacking Pokémon take damage in this case?

    If you want to do some archaeology, this situation is almost exactly like the ruling on Sandslash (Mysterious Treasures) Spike Armor, but this ruling is very old and I don't know if it still applies (also it got reversed a couple times — and ironically I was the one that asked this back then! No wonder I'm having déjà vu...)
     

Share This Page