Tv reporter+Game situation

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Black_jirachi, Sep 23, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Black_jirachi

    Black_jirachi New Member

    So this came up in a Battle Road I was judging today.

    Player A uses TV reporter, draws 3 cards, then puts an Rare Candy in his discard pile before doing anything else, and playing an Infernape on his Chimchar.

    Player B protests and says he cant do that, because he discarded the Rare Candy.

    I ruled it to: Because Player A didn't say anything, he discarded the Rare Candy for the TV reporters effect.

    Was this correct?, Because the player is still whining and complaining, and I want to know if I did anything wrong.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    They did something wrong.
    That is the bottom line.
    You had to use your best judgement after the fact to correct the game state.
    Different judges might have come up with different rulings (it's a judgment call on how to correct the game state), but the bottom line is that if they had played correctly, then this wouldn't have happened.
     

Share This Page