So this came up in a Battle Road I was judging today. Player A uses TV reporter, draws 3 cards, then puts an Rare Candy in his discard pile before doing anything else, and playing an Infernape on his Chimchar. Player B protests and says he cant do that, because he discarded the Rare Candy. I ruled it to: Because Player A didn't say anything, he discarded the Rare Candy for the TV reporters effect. Was this correct?, Because the player is still whining and complaining, and I want to know if I did anything wrong.