Two Issues.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Phazon Elite, Oct 18, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Phazon Elite

    Phazon Elite New Member

    This is in reply to this thread.

    So, basically, it is correct to assume that attacks which have the ability to switch the opponent's defending Pokemon with a benched Pokemon prior to doing damage would not do anything, including damage, to the selected Pokemon if the act of Switching is prevented by something liek Lucario Lv. X's Stance or the effect of Holon energy WP, right?

    Also, I noticed something in the compendium:

    Unless I missed something (which is very possible. lol), Pokemon with Dark in their names no longer receive a +10 attack damage bonus from Darkness Energy, correct? I realize that I'm being EXTREMELY nitpicky here, but I just figured you guys might wanna change it if the above is indeed true.

    Thanks in advance.

    -marvin
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    If they're worded like Drag Off.
    You'd have to ask about a specific one if it had different wording. For example, if it can do damage to the bench without moving it to the Active, the bench damage will still happen.

    Well, look at the date of the ruling.
    We're planning on updating the Compendium, but that particular change is not a priority!
     

Share This Page