Two Q's

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ignatious, May 31, 2008.

  1. Ignatious

    Ignatious New Member

    1) If a pokemon such as Umbreon removes a pokemon's weakness, would that weakness still apply for Garchomp's pokebody? I would assume that the weakness is not applied, as the weakness is no longer there, however, the weakness is, and will always be, part of the particular card's anatomy, so theoretically it could still be applied.

    2) If an Unown Q is attatched to a generic pokemon, such as Furret and all Pokepowers are shut off by a Cessation Crystal, would the Furret still have free retreat, or is the pokepower constantly in effect while being attatched, thus shut off by Cess Crystal?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. The weakness is gone, so it has no affect on Garchomp's attack.

    2. The PokePower is only used at the moment that the Unown Q is turned into a Tool.
    After that moment, it no longer needs (or has) it's PokePower. It is now a Tool and is treated as such. Cessation Crystal would no longer affect it.
     

Share This Page